A friend wanted to me to touch on the idea of suicide, so I decided that I would let my brain wander into the unknown. I don’t condone this kind of action, but I’m sure we have all thought about a better place at one point or another.

is it a cop out how about we hop out of our bodies just for a second/
do we make the right choice we all know it’s the devil that beckons/
or is it our time to go i know my mind will know when death becomes me so/
my life at times is slow as the knife draws bloods and those cuts do show/
but who will show that they care when the air is drawn from my wilting body/
as my body gets cold there goes my soul my heart my mind as i kill things softly/
but often our kind is misjudged but i have distruted this path i’ve chosen/
i shed societies mold when i was told at ten that my heart was molten/
that it had melted alongside the feelings i had about the life i had lead/
forcefed until i was confirmed dead mislead about the image i wish i could shed/
they even tried shock therapy and apparantly that didn’t work as planned/
and made me take whatever they thought would cure what ails as my throat was crammed/
with pills with names i couldn’t pronounce but they sure made me feel numb/
the doctors i wish i could grill them they didn’t know that they will kill some/

