with my sights set on the right sect do we have any rights left/
they try to instill fear with empty threats while we still write checks/
the fatter the pockets the less they worry about the matters at hand/
so please tell me what matters my man my soul is tattered as planned/
are we all manic or has it finally ran it’s course through these veins/
but few have changed i still look around and ask myself who is sane/
we still see that the news is maimed and the written word has mutated/
i know the truth is sacred but speak your mind and it’s you who’s hated/
what happened to free press please come back it’s not like we need stress/
we will even seek less but not what is handed to us by that fox news mess/
or even cnn why can’t we amend the situation we are being faced with/
i’m in a world full of facelifts fake shit and styles that are tasteless/
try to embrace it but still find myself in a world i can’t seem to fit in/
can’t turn a blind eye to members of congress that will still commit sins/

