to me you are what embodies family and you hold me in high regard it appears/
with that i could not be happier it seems and i see no need to discard any tears/
i awake from this dream but i still have your daughter’s hand held in mine tightly/
i’m reminded nightly that she is the one for me never do i think she might be/
and i am honoured you like me and not just for the way that i make her feel/
i now believe and think my fate is sealed and i’m not about to fake what’s real/
no need to try my respect is still high with a beautiful woman by my side/
and accepting folks who let me know i’m one of them with what they provide/
a caring heart and an open home from the start have shown me your soul/
i still feel so supported by her today and never do i feel i am alone in my goals/

